English Martyrs Catholic Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2015
Mon 4 May May Day Bank Holiday
Wed 6 May Year 1 Parents' Phonics Meeting, 2.00pm
Thu 7 May Mass Foundation, Year 1 and 2
Mon 11 May Year 6 SATs Week (to Thursday) including Breakfast Club
Fri 15 May PTFA Indulgence Evening
Sun 17 March School Parish Mass led by Year 4, 11.00am
Mon 18 May Year 5 Residential at Beaumanor Hall (to Wednesday)
Tue 19 May May Procession and Benediction, 2.00pm
Wed 20 May Parents' Meeting re: First Holy Communion, 6.30pm
Thu 21 May Mass Y5 (Y6)
Thu 21 May PTFA Cake Sale
Thu 21 May Break up for Half Term
Fri 22 May Training Day - School closed to pupils
25 to 29 May Half Term
Mon 1 June School Re-opens
Wed 3 June School Photographs
Thu 4 June Mass Y3 (Y4)
Thu 11 June Mass Foundation, Year 1 and 2 (Y3)
Thu 11 June Year 2 trip to Holdenby House
Sat 13 June First Holy Communion, 2.00pm
Sun 14 June Presentation of First Holy Communion to Parish, 11.00am
Mon 15 June Phonics Screening Week for Year 1 and selected Year 2
Thu 18 June Mass Y6 (Whole School) in Prayer Garden
Sat 20 Jun Summer Fete
Mon 22 June Scholastic Book Fair (to Friday)
Mon 22 June Youth for Christ Assembly
Tue 23 June Sports Day
Wed 24 June New Reception Intake Parents' Evening, 7.00pm
Thu 25 June Year 5 First Aid Training
Fri 26 June Selected Year 3 to 6 Pupils Athletics Tournament
Wed 1 July KS1 Performing Arts Competition
Thu 2 July Mass Y5 (Y6)
Sun 5 July Sunday Parish/School Mass led by Foundation and KS1, 11.00am
Tue 7 July Year 6 Induction Day at Secondary School
Tue 7 July Foundation New Pupils visit School, 2.00pm
Thu 9 July Mass Y4 (Y3)
Fri 10 July Key Stage 2 Music Competition
Fri 10 July PTFA Summer Disco
Mon 13 July Year 6 Production, 2.00pm and 6.30pm
Tue 14 July Year 6 Retreat Day
Wed 15 July Key Stage 2 Public Speaking Competition
Thu 16 July Whole School Mass
Fri 17 July Final Assembly and Presentations, Church, 1.30pm
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2015/16

Autumn Term 2015
Fri 4 September (Training Day - School closed to pupils)
Mon 7 September (Training Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 8 September Start of Term - School opens
26 to 30 October Half Term
Fri 18 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2016
Mon 4 January (Training Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 5 January Start of Term - School opens
15 to 19 February Half Term
Mon 22 February Training Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 18 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2016
Mon 4 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 2 May May Day Bank Holiday
Fri 27 May Training Day - School closed to pupils
30 May to 3 June Half Term
Fri 22 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.